Lemon Chicken and Rice Soup Attempt

Sara’s Lemon Chicken Soup Recipe, theworkingathlete.net

theworkingathlete

So the other week my dad came home from Tennessee with a lemon he picked off of my grandpa’s lemon tree. He let me keep it and I went on a search to find recipes with lemons in it. I looked for main course type things that I could eat for lunch or even better freeze for later.

image1 (7)

I found two recipes and the first was a lemon chicken orzo soup. I decided to pick this one because I knew I already had chicken stock and rice that I could use. The recipe called for one lemon, and I think I could have used just half considering the lemon I had was massive.

image2 (6)image3 (5)

Despite the fact that I only used half the amount of chicken stock (My pot wasn’t big enough.. counting down the days till the wedding so I can get stuff from my registry!).. the soup was…

View original post 74 more words

Leave a Reply

