DIY Monogram Wreath

Make it yourself! We did.

theworkingathlete

So this Christmas I decided to try and get crafty with some gifts. I was planning on making this monogrammed wreath but my patience and craftiness ran out after completing one. At least Chris’ parents were recipients to this beautiful wreath!

image2 (8)

So how did I make it? Easy peasy. And I’ll go ahead and give all credit to my mom for the “pearling” idea. (P.S. you can check out her blog at hauteangel.com ) << shameless plug

So first I bought this laser wood cut-out from one of these deal sites ( sassysteals.com, groopdealz.com, jane.com ). I’ll be honest.. I don’t remember which, but they all have them and they change with the season and depending on what vendors want to sell. I bought it for less than $15.

Then I bought some gold spray paint, Spray painted it then added a layer of gold glitter spray paint…

View original post 67 more words

3 comments

    1. Oops, I thought you commented on Magnolia wreath. Yes, I gave my daughter the idea of “pearling” it because you can buy the pearls already halved at Michaels and I could just see in my mind it would turn out pretty and luckily it did!

      Like

Leave a Reply

