2015 New Year’s HauteAngel Goals

“Forget about making resolutions. Forget about deciding on the first day of January how you will be conducting your life in September, some nine months later. Any resolution that involves making decisions about future behaviors is a waste of time. It also reinforces the self-defeating notion of living in the future.” Dr. Wayne W. Dyer

Dr. Wayne W. Dyer makes a good point above. Resolutions are really “hopes” for the future and “hoping, wishing, dreaming” all sounds beautiful but it takes “work, belief and change” to TRULY grow. I am putting my goals out into the Universe via this blog and have a few areas I’m concentrating on for 2015.

2014 was the sickest physically I’ve been in my life. I don’t know if it’s because of hormone changes? I have experienced constant migraines, lack of energy, sinus pain, sadness, lack of motivation, sex drive, and a lot of other issues that have affected my life overall. So I think to myself…”What did you do, not  do and eat in 2014?” Well, I lost a lot of weight. But I took a prescribed appetite suppressant and ate an almost  no-carb diet for a year to achieve that. I’ve already gained half of it back. As I research migraines, I read over and over that a high protein diet can be a major trigger for headaches. Cheese, trigger also…and I could go on. All the stuff I’ve been eating thinking if I lose weight, I’m healthy. It is healthy to lose weight but not if it brings on 8-9 problems. Basically, everything I’ve eaten has brought about a toxic situation. I’m ready to detox!

I see a Neurologist and she took me off of “fake” sugars, so I don’t drink any soda anymore. That is a good first step to health. But it’s not enough. I decided for 2015, I’m adopting a pescetarian diet (see meaning below). I may move toward vegetarianism, then veganism, but for now feel the need to hold on to some animal protein. I’m going to blog every day what I eat, how I feel, weight loss/gain (probably weekly), how I feel emotionally, and also what I’ve done as it relates to exercise.

I grew up skinny and my family is all skinny. Also, I danced for many years. When I met my husband, I ate like a football player and it didn’t matter because I had the activity level and metabolism to do that. I can’t do that anymore. But I also have stopped exercising and the more migraines and issues I listed above happen, the less I feel motivated to exercise. But I know that exercise is going to be an integral part of my journey back to health. Reporting to you what I’ve done each day (or not done) will help me with accountability.

I hope that this year is interactive and my readers offer me tips and glean information from me that helps in their journey toward wellness.

PERSONAL GOALS for my YEAR OF HEALTH

1.  EAT A PESCETARIAN DIET-Occasionally used to describe those who abstain from eating all meat and animal flesh with the exception of fish. Although the word is not commonly used and a pescatarian is not technically a vegetarian, more and more people are adopting this kind of diet, usually for health reasons or as a stepping stone to a fully vegetarian diet. Pescetarians often believe that moderate consumption of fish or fish oils, which are high in Omega-3 fatty acids, is necessary for optimum health, although vegetarian alternatives, such as flax seed oil, are available.

Blog and report all meals, snacks, “drinks” for readers

2.  EXERCISE DAILY

THE EVOLUTION OF HAUTEANGEL

Kathryn pics 2033

I realized this year that I don’t just want a fashion blog. I really want to produce a fashion and lifestyle blog. I read a lot of blogs and the ones I enjoy aren’t focused on one thing. They are about the person and his or her life, such as http://theworkingathlete.net/ and http://www.pbfingers.com/. The main focus for my blog will always be fashion, but I’m going to talk a lot more about myself, my life, my health, happiness and weight loss goals. With that said, I have serious blog goals for 2015, as follows:

1. 50,000+ FOLLOWERS

2.  REPORT LIVE FROM:  VHI FASHION AWARDS, NEW YORK FASHION WEEK, PARIS FASHION WEEK, and LEARN FRENCH

i. MEET AND INTERVIEW LOUIS VUITTON’s ARTISTIC DESIGNER –

NICOLAS GHESQUIÈRE

UNIVERSE, LISTEN UP! Love, HauteAngel

6 comments

Leave a Reply

